At Communities In Schools, we work in schools full time to remove those barriers by building one-on-one relationships that empower students to stay in school and succeed in life. Because we’re in schools all day every day, we see the unique needs of each student and partner with teachers and the community to address them. Whether it’s clean clothes, help with schoolwork, or emotional support to help a child cope with and recover from a traumatic event, we connect students with the relationships and resources they need to succeed.

Communities In Schools of Clark County (CIS of Clark County) is a nonprofit organization-serving students throughout Clark County, Indiana. We are one of 187 local affiliates of the national organization Communities In Schools.

Stay Updated

Office Staff

null

Julie Moorman

Executive Director
null

Michelle Allen

Director of Programming
null

Nicole Stone

EDL Program Director
null

Amy Campbell

Information Specialist
null

Pam Bischoff

Chief Financial Officer
null

Mariah Alexander

Secondary After School Program Manager
null

Amanda McLendon

Elementary After School Program Manager
null

Kaylee Gildersleeve

Marketing Coordinator

CIS of Clark County employs over 90 full and part-time staff helping students succeed on a daily basis.

Board of Directors

VOLUNTEER 2016-2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr. Polly Hendricks, OD (Chair)

Optometrist
phendricksod@twc.com

KyeHoehn (Vice Chair)

Owner “Kye’s” and “Kye’s II”
kye@kye-s.com

Dr. Marcia Segal (Secretary)

Indiana University Southeast (retired)
msegal@ius.edu

Garrett Smith (Treasurer)

Logan, Lavelle, Hunt Wealth Management
gawsmith@icloud.com

Greg Alexander

Vectren Energy
gwalexander@vectren.com

Kara Brown

The Center for Women and Families
kara.brown@cwfempower.org

Vicki Carmichael

Clark County Judge
vcarmichael@co.clark.in.us

Lynne Choate

Norton Health Care
Lynne.choate@nortonhealthcare.org

Walt Coppinger

Realtor – Advisor Realty
walter.coppinger@gmail.com

Dr. Kim Hartlage

Greater Clark County Schools
khartlage@gcs.k12.in.us

Dr. Cathy Johnson

Indiana University Southeast
johnscat@ius.edu

Randy Koetter (Advisory)

Koetter Woodworking Company
randyk@koetterwoodworking.com

Josh Kornberg

Ivy Tech Foundation
jkornberg@ivytech.edu

 Shari Lawler

Idemitsu Lubricants America Corp.
slawler@ilacorp.com

Clemen Perez-Lloyd

West Clark Community Schools
Cperez-lloyd@wclark.k12.in.us

Chip Pfau

George Pfau& Sons, Inc.
cpfau@pfauoil.com

Greg Scales

First Savings Bank
gscales@fsbbank.net

Kevin Smith

Siemens Industry, Inc.
kevinl.smith@siemens.com

Dayleen Ragains

German American
dayleen.ragains@germanamerican.com

Amy Wheatley

Attorney-at-law
amy@nicksteinlaw.com

Partner Opportunities

Partner Opportunities

Learn more about how you can Partner with CIS of Clark

Volunteer Opportunities

Learn more about open how you can become involved as a volunteer.

College Opportunities

Learn about open Internship and Work Study opportunities

Our Mission

The mission of Communities In Schools is to surround students with a community of support, empowering them to stay in school and achieve in life.